Sunday, 10 January 2016

Breaking: Seriake Dickson re-elected Governor of Bayelsa state

PDP governorship candidate and incumbent governor of Bayelsa state, Seriake Dickson, has been n re-elected governor of Bayelsa state. Declaring Dickson winner of the election on behalf of the Independent National Electoral Commission, Zana Akpagu, the collation/returning officer, said the incumbent governor polled 134,998 votes, while his closest challenger, Timipre Sylva of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 86,852 votes. 

No comments:

Post a Comment